Funding Opportunities for New PhD Graduate Students

Research Projects with Open Positions for Graduate School Preeminence Awardees (GSPA) and Prospective Graduate/Research Assistantship (GA/RA) Awardees

ADDITIVE MANUFACTURING: PROCESS DEVELOPMENT, MODELING, AND APPLICATIONS
Dr. Yong Huang, yongh@ufl.edu, http://plaza.ufl.edu/yongh/

ATOMISTIC SIMULATION AND CHARACTERIZATION OF DEFECTS IN NANOCRYSTALLINE METALLIC MATERIALS
Dr. Douglas Spearot, dspearot@ufl.edu, http://web.mae.ufl.edu/~dspearot

BIOLOGICAL CONTROL SYSTEMS
Dr. Amor Menezes, amormenezes@ufl.edu

COMPUTATIONAL AND THEORETICAL FLUID DYNAMICS
Dr. Mohseni, mohseni@ufl.edu, http://enstrophy.mae.ufl.edu/~mohseni/publications/

COMPUTATIONAL ELASTICITY AND FRACTURE MECHANICS
Dr. Mohseni, mohseni@ufl.edu, http://enstrophy.mae.ufl.edu/~mohseni/publications/

COMPUTATIONAL FRAMEWORK FOR RAPID OPTIMAL SPACE AND ATMOSPHERIC FLIGHT MISSION PLANNING
Dr. Anil V. Rao, anilvrao@ufl.edu, http://www.anilvrao.com or http://vdol.mae.ufl.edu

CONTROL AND OPTIMIZATION FOR MULTI-AGENT SYSTEMS
Dr. Matthew Hale, matthewhale@ufl.edu

EXAMINATION OF THE DYNAMICS OF LARGE SCALE STRUCTURES IN TURBULENT SHEAR LAYERS AND THEIR CONTROL
Dr. Lawrence Ukeiley, ukeiley@ufl.edu, http://ufdg.mae.ufl.edu/

FLIGHT DYNAMICS AND CONTROL
Dr. Rick Lind, ricklind@ufl.edu, http://www.mae.ufl.edu/~rick

GENERAL CONTROL AND ROBOTICS
Dr. Mohseni, mohseni@ufl.edu, http://enstrophy.mae.ufl.edu/~mohseni/publications/

GENERAL OPEN-ENDED POSITIONS IN NONLINEAR CONTROL THEORY AND RELATED APPLICATIONS
Dr. Warren Dixon, wdixon@ufl.edu

Characterization of Dynamic Response of Ultrahard Ceramics
Dr. Ghatu Subhash, subhash@ufl.edu

LARGE SCALE SIMULATIONS OF TURBULENT MULTIPHASE FLOWS IN NATURE AND ENGINEERED SYSTEMS
Prof. S. Balachandar, bala1s@ufl.edu, https://www.eng.ufl.edu/ice/

MATERIALS DEVELOPMENT AND DISCOVERY FOR SOLAR THERMOCHEMICAL PRODUCTION OF FUELS
Prof. Jonathan Scheffe, jscheffe@ufl.edu , www.mae.ufl.edu/scheffelab

MECHANICAL BEHAVIOR OF MATERIALS AT TEMPERATURES CLOSE TO THEIR MELTING POINT
Dr. Oana Cazacu, cazacu@reef.ufl.edu, http://www.reef.ufl.edu/Faculty/Cazacu/NewWebpage/HomePage.html

MECHANOBIOLOGY OF WOUND REGENERATION
Dr. Chelsey Simmons, css@ufl.edu, http://www.gatorbaitlabs.com

MEMS TRANSDUCER DEVELOPMENT FOR FLUID MECHANICS AND ACOUSTICS APPLICATIONS
Dr. Mark Sheplak, sheplak@ufl.edu, www.img.ufl.edu/sheplak, http://www.mist-center.org/

MICROFLUIDICS AND BIOMEMS (MICROELECTROMECHANICAL SYSTEMS)
Dr. Hugh Fan, hfan@ufl.edu , http://web.mae.ufl.edu/~hfan

NANOSCIENCE AND MICRO- AND NANOENGINEERING FOR ENERGY, WATER, AND BIOMEDICAL APPLICATIONS
Dr. Saeed Moghaddam, saeedmog@ufl.edu, http://www2.mae.ufl.edu/saeedmog/

THEORETICAL AND COMPUTATIONAL MECHANICS AND/OR HEAT TRANSFER
Dr. Youping Chen, ypchen2@ufl.edu, http://web.mae.ufl.edu/chenlab/