Health & Safety

  • Undergraduate
  • Graduate
  • Student Organizations
  • 3D Prototyping Lab
  • Health & Safety
  • Job Opportunities
  • Course Schedules
  • Course Syllabi
  • Useful Links
  • Latest Campus Coronavirus Information

    The safe operation of all office, research and teaching facilities within MAE is among our highest priorities. Safety begins with each person – it is your responsibility to bring to attention any safety concerns, suggestions or questions to your immediate supervisor, or to any of the contacts listed below. Please feel free to contact any of the following for additional information or resources:

    MAE Facilities Operations Specialist

    Daniel M. Preston
    Email: prestond@ufl.edu
    Office: MAE-C 133
    Phone: (352) 392-3101

    MAE Safety Committee Representatives

    Dr. Jonathan Scheffe
    Email: jscheffe@ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 392-0839

    Dr. Shannon Ridgeway
    Email: scer@ufl.edu

    MAE Safety Committee Student Representatives

    Anthony Concepcion (Grad Student)
    Email: aconcepcion27@ufl.edu

    Garrett McKee (Undergrad Student)
    Email: garrettmckee@ufl.edu

    MAE Safety Committee Chair

    Dr. Nagaraj Arakere
    Email: nagaraj@ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 273-2849

    MAE Chair

    Dr. Warren Dixon
    Email: chair@mae.ufl.edu
    Phone: (352) 846-1463

    Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering — Director of Laboratory Safety

    James Fleetwood
    Email: jfleetwood@eng.ufl.edu
    Office: 239B Weil Hall
    Phone: (352) 392-7954

    University of Florida environmental health and safety

    University of Florida EH&S website, which provides a number of resources.
    Link to Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) resource information.